## IUVSTA-ELSEVIER STUDENT AWARD / ECOSS-33 Szeged 2017

## Announcement

The purpose of the award is to give partial financial support to 5 postgraduate research students within 7 years of obtaining their first degree at the start of the conference to help them to attend ECOSS-33 (IUVSTA) conference at which they have accepted contribution. Preferably, the students should reside and study in one of the developing contries that are eligible for the Research4life program, as listed below (Group A and B). However, if there are no applications from these countries, conference organizers can also support students from other countries.

The allocation of the total support is three fold: (1) no student participation fee (220 EUR), Awardee must be registered;

(2) 55.000 HUF (=180 EUR) cash at the registration desk on arrival against showing the passport (only personally by the Awardee). In the Application Form, the Awardee should give an indication of requested financial support and description how it will be spent.

(3) free Ticket for the Conference Dinner (40 EUR);

The Documents are to be submitted to the Chair of ECOSS-33 until 15 April 2017

**by e-mail:** ecoss33sciprogram.regio10.hu / Prof. András Berkó

All documents should be unified in one PDF document - IESA-APPLICATION-fullname.pdf

(1) Application Form ; (2) Signed Statement (headed) letter of Supervisor; (3) scanned passport copy of the Applicant; (4) copy of degree certificate of the Applicant; (5) abstract of the planned conference contribution (which is also should be submitted by the normal submission procedure of the conference, so, the Applicant must also be registered to ECOSS-33).

\_\_\_\_\_

## Group B

- Albania
- Algeria
- Armenia
- Azerbaijan
- Belize
- Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Botswana
- Colombia
- Cuba
- Dominica
- Dominican Republic
- Ecuador
- El Salvador
- Fiji
- Gabon
- Georgia
- Grenada
- Iraq
- Jamaica
- Jordan

- Kosovo
- Marshall Islands
- Mauritius
- Montenegro
- Nauru
- Palau
- Paraguay
- Peru
- Saint Kitts and Nevis
- Saint Lucia
- Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
- Seychelles
- Sri Lanka
- Suriname
- The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
- Tonga
- Tunisia
- Turkmenistan
- Ukraine

## Group A

- Afghanistan
- Angola
- Bangladesh
- Benin
- Bhutan
- Bolivia (Plurinational State of)
- Burkina Faso
- Burundi
- Cambodia
- Cameroon
- Cape Verde
- Central African Republic
- Chad
- Comoros
- Congo
- Côte d'Ivoire
- Democratic People's Republic of Korea.
- Democratic Republic of the Congo
- Djibouti
- Equatorial Guinea
- Eritrea
- Ethiopia
- Gambia
- Ghana
- Guatemala
- Guinea
- Guinea-Bissau
- Guyana
- Haiti
- Honduras
- Kenya
- Kiribati
- Kyrgyzstan
- Lao People's Democratic Republic
- Lesotho
- Liberia
- Madagascar
- Malawi
- Maldives

- Mali
- Mauritania
- Micronesia (Federated States of)
- Mongolia
- Morocco
- Mozambique
- Myanmar
- Namibia
- Nepal
- Nicaragua
- Niger
- Nigeria
- Papua New Guinea
- Republic of Moldova
- Rwanda
- Samoa
  São Toi
  - São Tomé and Principe
- Senegal
- Sierra Leone
- Solomon Islands
- Somalia
- South Sudan
- Sudan
- Swaziland
- Syrian Arab Republic
- Tajikistan
- Timor-Leste
- Togo
- Tokelau
- Tuvalu
- Uganda
- United Republic of Tanzania
- Uzbekistan
- Vanuatu
- Viet Nam
- West Bank and Gaza Strip
- Yemen
- Zambia
- Zimbabwe